CIP


An ongoing study of Canadian trends in the use of and attitudes towards the
Internet, traditional media and emerging technologies, in global perspective.

World Internet Project — Members and Contacts

(nb; hotlink to urls below)

www.worldinternetproject.net

ARGENTINA   Institute of Applied Economics & Fundacion de Investigaciones,
Economicas Latinoamericanas
    Website www.fiel.org.ar
    Marcela Cristini marcela@fiel.org.ar
       
AUSTRALIA   ARC Centre of Excellence for Creative Industries and Innovation (CCi),
Institute for Social Research, Swinburne University of Technology
    Website www.cci.edu.au/projects/digital-futures
    Julian Thomas jthomas@swin.edu.au
    Scott Ewing sewing@swin.edu.au
    Denise Meredyth dmeredyth@swin.edu.au
       
BOLIVIA   Universidad NUR  
    Website www.nur.edu
    Elias Torrez etorrez@nur.edu or etorrez1@yahoo.com
       
CANADA   Canadian Internet Project (CIP) / Recherche Internet Canada (RIC)
    Website www.ciponline.ca
    Charles Zamaria czamaria@ryerson.ca or zamaria@sympatico.ca
    Fred Fletcher ffletch@yorku.ca
       
CHILE   P. Universidad Catolica de Chile  
    Website www.wipchile.cl
    Sergio Godoy Etcheverry sgodoye@puc.cl
    Soledad Herrera mherrepo@puc.cl
    Marcos Sepulveda marcos@ing.puc.cl
    George Lever glever@ccs.cl
    Aldo Myrick amyrick@ccs.cl
       
CHINA   Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
    Website www.wipchina.org/en
    Guo Liang guoliang@gmail.com
       
COLOMBIA   CINTEL- Centro de Investigacion de las Telecomunicaciones
    Website www.cintel.org.co
    Peter Romero pwromero@cintel.org.co
    Mario Castano mcastano@cintel.org.co
    Ana Maria Trimmino atrimmino@cintel.org.co
    Yenny Garcia ygarcia@cintel.org.co
    Lina Maria Gomez lmgomez@cintel.org.co
    Alejandro Gutierrez agutierrez@cintel.org.co
    Ivan Ramirez iramirez@cintel.org.co
       
  CYPRUS   Cyprus University of Technology, Department of Communication and Internet Studies
    Website www.cut.ac.cy/
    Nicolas Demertzis ndemert@media.uoa.gr
       
CZECH REBUPLIC   Masaryk University, Brno  
    Website www.fss.muni.cz/ivdmr
    David Smahel smahel@fss.muni.cz
    Petr Lupac petr.lupac@gmail.com
       
FRANCE   Center for Political Research at Sciences-po
    Website www.cevipof.msh-paris.fr
    Thierry Vedel thierry.vedel@sciences-po.fr
       
GERMANY   Deutsches Digital Institut  
    Website www.deutsches-digital-institut.de
    Jo Groebel jogroebel@arcor.de
       
HUNGARY   ITHAKA, Information Society and Network Research Center
     Website www.ithaka.hu
    Tibor Dessewffy tdessewf@mail.datanet.hu
    Zoltan Fabian fabian@tarki.hu
    Anna Galacz anna.galacz@ithaka.hu
    Aron Sulyi aron.sulyi@demos.hu
    Bence Sagvari bence.sagvari@ithaka.hu
       
IRAN   University of Alzahra  
    Website www.alzahra.ac.ir
    Susan Bastani sbastani@alzahra.ac.ir
       
ISRAEL   The Research Center for Internet Psychology (CIP), Sammy Ofer School of Communications, The Interdisciplinary Center
    Website www.idc.ac.il/communications/cip/en
    Yair Amichai-Hamburger yairah@idc.ac.il
       
ITALY   SDA Bocconi, Bocconi University
    Website www.sdabocconi.it/home/it
    Andreina Mandelli andreina.mandelli@sdabocconi.it
       
JAPAN   Toyo University  
    Website http://media.asaka.toyo.ac.jp/wip/index.html
    Shunji Mikami shunji.mikami@nifty.com
    Kaoru Endo krendo@valdes.titech.ac.jp
    Horoaki Yoshii yoshii@fp.catv.ne.jp
    Kenichi Ishii ishii@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp
       
MACAU   University of Macau  
    Website www.umac.mo
    Angus Cheong anguswhc@umac.mo or anguscheong@gmail.com
    Mei Wu MeiWu@umac.co
    Xiaoquin Li xqli@umac.mo
       
MEXICO   Tecnologico de Monterrey  
    Website www.proyectointernet.org or www.cem.itesm.mx/
    Fernando Gutierrez fgutierr@itesm.mx
    Octavio Islas octavio.islas@itesm.mx
    Amaia Arribas amaya.arribas@itesm.mx
    Arturo Caro arturocaroi@itesm.mx
       
NEW ZEALAND   Institute of Culture, Discourse and Communication, AUT University
     Website www.wipnz.aut.ac.nz
    Philippa Smith philippa.smith@aut.ac.nz
    Alan Bell AGBell@aut.ac.nz
    Kevin Sherman kevin.sherman@aut.ac.nz
    Charles Crothers charles.crothers@aut.ac.nz
    Karishma Kripalani karishma.kripalani@aut.ac.nz
    Ian Goodwin I.Goodwin@massey.ac.nz
    Nigel Smith Nigel.v.smith@aut.ac.nz
       
PORTUGAL   CIES-ISCTE  
    Website http://cies.iscte.pt or www.obercom.pt
    Gustavo Cardoso gustavo.cardoso@iscte.pt
    Rita Espanha respanha@obercom.pt
    Vera Araujo vera.araujo@obercom.pt
    Carlos Cunha cunhac@dowling.edu
       
RUSSIA   Analytical Center, Video International
    Website www.vi.ru/index.aspx?lang=ENG or www.acvi.ru
    Irina Poluehtova ipoluehtova@vitpc.com
    Vera Bessonova vbessonova@vitpc.com
       
SINGAPORE   Singapore Internet Research Centre, Nanyang Technological University
    Website www.ntu.edu.sg/sci/sirc
    Alfred Choi tskchoi@ntu.edu.sg
    Eddie Kuo cykuo@ntu.edu.sg
    Joanna Tan joannatan@ntu.edu.sg
       
SOUTH KOREA   Yonsei University  
    Website www.yonsei.ac.kr
    Wang Bae-Kim wangbae@yonsei.ac.kr
    Myoung Woo Choo mwcho@hananet.net
    Yong-Hak Kim yhakim@yonsei.ac.kr
       
SPAIN   Open University of Catalonia  
    Website www.uoc.edu
    Imma Tubella itubella@uoc.edu
    Carlos Tabernero ctabernero@uoc.edu
       
SWEDEN   World Internet Institute  
    Website www.wii.se
    Johan Bang johanpb@wii.se
    Olle Findahl olle.findahl@wii.se
    Janne Elvelid janne@wii.se
    Sheila Zimic sheila@wii.se
       
UNITED ARAB EMIRATES   American University of Sharjah, Department of Mass Communication
    Website www.aus.edu
    Ilhem Allagui iallagui@aus.edu
       
UNITED KINGDOM   Oxford Internet Institute  
    Website www.oii.ox.ac.uk/microsites/oxis/ or www.oii.ox.ac.uk
    William Dutton william.dutton@oii.ox.ac.uk
    Ellen Helsper ellen.helsper@oii.ox.ac.uk
    Monica Gerber monica.gerber@oii.ox.ac.uk
       
UNITED STATES   USC Annenberg School Center for the Digital Future
    Website www.digitalcenter.org
    Jeffrey Cole cole@digitalcenter.org
    Michael Suman msuman@digitalcenter.org
    Phoebe Schramm pschramm@digitalcenter.org
    Andromeda Salvador amsalvador@digitalcenter.org
    Liuning Zhou mzhou@digitalcenter.org




Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional     Valid CSS!

Site design by focusonmedia.com